The nose operation cometh

Well thats me sorted out with a quick fire trip to the surgeon on Friday. My lovely broken nose is being fixed after 12 years of breathing problems on the one side that have been getting steadily worse with age. Not looking forward to the procedure but as long as it cures the issues then thats fine. 2 days notice is a bit quick but better getting it done now than in the summer. Of course it means a couple of weeks off the bike so thats the downside but with the weather like it is I hardly think it’ll make much difference!

 

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The nose operation cometh

  1. Arby says:

    I wish you a speedy recovery!

  2. I hope you have a quick recovery, good luck!

  3. PhilR says:

    Hope it goes well Dave and it won’t be long before you are back on the bike.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      Going to take it easy. Best time of the year to have it done I guess. Would hate for the op to be in the middle of summer.

      Lets see how it goes

  4. Ian Barton says:

    Hope it goes well. I broke mine in 1978, but luckily haven’t had any problems with it.

Leave a Reply

