Slow Progress and a missed Audax ride

Recovery from the nose op is slow, complicated by an infection leading to sinusitis. Not been able to get out of the house much and certainly not been able to ride for a while. In fact I missed the first big Audax of the Year that I had targetted to try and complete in 2014. This was the Gospel Pass 100mile Audax starting and finishing in Chepstow just down the road from me. Weather conditions today were dry and windy but after the recent downpours not a bad result for those that did take part. Not sure when I will get back on the bike proper but a wee while yet. When I do I need to build the fitness up before I attempt anything big ride-wise otherwise it will be the pain cave for me. In all likelihood my next big ride will be April if fit. Until then, its slow progress

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Slow Progress and a missed Audax ride

  1. Robin says:

    Get well soon. A bit more serious than an infected wisdom tooth :-(

  2. Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

    Thanks Robin, just one of those things and hopefully better soon

  3. PhilR says:

    Hope you recover soon, must be frustrating I know would get cabin fever and be grumpy not being able to get out :-) take it steady.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      thanks Phil. Yes, its been really hard from a getting out and exercising point of view. Hopefully a return to fitness will coincide with some nice weather

  4. Commiserations – having had sinus issues myself, I sympathise. How frustrating for one (usually) so active.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      Thanks, its a real pain literally as even walking outside for 5 minutes is an exercise in discomfort and streaming eyes :(

  5. fabian says:

    hello mate,

    i wish you a quickly recovery! i hope you are fine now! I am riding in the Alpins at the moment its very amazing here!

    greetings,

    Fabian

Leave a Reply

