Managed a walk at last….and a few quick pictures

Sunset in the Beacons

Well my recent illness has left me bereft of cycling and walking opportunities but I did manage to get out finally the other day. A yomp up Sir Bannau Brecheiniog in the NW Brecon Beacons was within my capbilities (in the process of getting abck to full fitness).

Up high on Bannau Brecheiniog

The weather was excellent and felt very springlike even when topping out at around 800m. Hopefully I will manage to get a few more walks like this under my belt soon. It felt good to feel the miles under my feet and to climb up to the top of a decent sized mountain at last.

Llyn y Fan Fach

Next step will be a camp I hope, to go with the walk.

Oh and by the way I managed to get my photo “published” online on the BBC website so quite happy with that too! :)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-26706017 (image 5)

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Managed a walk at last….and a few quick pictures

  1. AndrewGills says:

    Look absolutely beautiful! Glad to read you are recovering from the illness.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      thanks Andy. Best of luck with the preparation for your next step too!

  2. Ian Barton says:

    Good to hear you are recovering OK. Now you are a published photographer too, maybe you need another blog title change:) Be careful when submitting photos to on line sites, as they often want to claim all rights over the photo, which could prevent you publishing it elsewhere.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      thanks Ian

      re the photo I’m not bothered in this instance but thanks for the head-up I’ll remember it if I do post up a particularly good one!

  3. PhilR says:

    Good to hear you’re on the mend and what better way to blow of some cobwebs than some fresh air and a nice walk up a quality mountain. Also congrats on the photo.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      thanks Phil.

      All (laughs at self) I have to do now is crank up the biking to where it was pre-op and I’ll be on the way to real recovery. Did a 60miler yesterday and felt good although the BiL beasted me up some hills which definitely told me a story!

  4. McEff says:

    Well done. That is a really nice picture.
    Cheers, Alen

  5. Nice pictures, and congratulations on getting your picture published on the BBC online. It is a great accomplishment!

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      thanks Peter. Its a really nice feature of the BBC website that they allow readers to submit photos for for inclusion like this

      Second time for me :D

Leave a Reply

