I’d forgotten how good the Brecon Beacons were and other stories

Ok,

here’s me writing frequently. Twice in 6 weeks …..ha ha (sigh)

Ok, I am sat in a tent looking up at Pen-y-Fan, Corn du and Cribyn at this present moment. I am spending yet another weekend in the beacons. Quite frankly it has become a bit of a habit recently. This makes the 6th camping trip this year to the beacons and the 4th in a month. Whats the big deal? Well, my house is about 30 miles from the brecon beacons but i work away in Burton on Trent during the week so I guess normally I am too tired to contemplate doing much walking and/or camping of any description normally. In the past few months though i have decided to make time for walking and especially camping and so far I have done that. What’s more is that I have persuaded my wife to come with me to the beacons this year.

Normally my wife is a fair weather, comfy campsite camper and loves going to the south coast around Sidmouth, Seaton, Beer those kind of places. This year though, with the weather picking up so early, I said to her one day about going to Brecon for a camping weekend as it was only 50minutes away. She looked at me and said “ok” with a slight frown. Anyway, i picked out a nice campsite with power hookup and a little pool for the kids and away we went. Weather fab, missus happy. Result! Thing is it went so well she keeps on asking me to come back to the same site weekend after weekend… 🙂

Anyway, sat in my tent typing this up after another great little jaunt to brecon and the beacons. Weather pretty good although today was a bit on and off. I am as happy as a pig in poo

🙂

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

