Montrail Streaks – They’re here….

Well that didnt take long.

The Streaks I ordered on Tuesday arrived today. They were half price so I already had a bargain, I just hoped and prayed they were as good as I had been led to believe. Seeing as I have had so many pairs of Montrails in the past I was quietly confident but what I was really interested to find out was were they better than my favourite CTCs?

Montrail Streaks

Montrail Streaks

Out of the box, they feel light and a quick check on the scales reveals that the combined weight is 620g. By comparison my CTCs which I think are pretty light anyway are 760g. Thumbs up so far. The sole looks well made and grippy, in fact with better ridgelines than my CTCs. The mesh uppers are flexible and light and the defining feature of most Montrails being the heel is well cushioned and really comfortable. I have tried walking in them in the house so far and they are really nice, light and like wearing slippers. All I have to do is try them outdoors. As soon as they have had a test drive, I’ll report back

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in Gear, General chit chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Montrail Streaks – They’re here….

  1. Ben says:

    Interesting to see how you get on with these. I am looking to change my Inov8 flyrocs not sure if I should go for these or the terrocs. Nice site my the way.

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    thanks Ben

    I am still in the “testing phase” with the Streaks. Hopefully I will do a write up of them in the next week or two. Obviously just like anything else, shoe choice is a personal thing. However, I have tried and tried to get on with Innov8 shoes in the past but they just hurt my feet too much. Some people cant get on with Montrails etc…..

  3. blogpackinglight says:

    I’m still waiting for mine 😦

    Academic, though as I’m feeling as weak as a baby

  4. backpackbrewer says:

    Sorry you are still not back to fighting fit yet Robin. Still by the time you are ready to go out again I am sure the Streaks will have turned up by then

Leave a Reply

