A Big Thank You

Just a quick post to say wow and thanks to Martin Rye. When I mentioned on my wanted kit list I was looking at the MLD gaiters as an option for the winter, what does Martin pop up and do? He says he has a spare pair because of a mix up with MLD (Ron Bell, bless him, got the 1st order wrong and sent Martin the correct gaiters for free afterwards) and promptly sends them to me for nothing.

I cant thank Martin enough for an act of kindness to someone he only knows through the medium of the internet. A big thumbs up to you Martin and I will look out for a few bits and bobs to reciprocate with.

Dave

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Big Thank You

  1. holdfast says:

    The kindness of strangers – it’s a beautiful thing.

  2. Marcus says:

    Ron over at MLD seems to have a habit of this as he recently did exactly the same to me with the lightsnow gaiters and the short ones. Good on ya Martin!

  3. backpackbrewer says:

    Hi guys,

    yes the kindness of strangers is indeed a great and humbling thing and Martin’s act just made me stop and think for a moment. Even in this modern era, people can reach out and connect and show warmth of spirit. Thanks again Martin.

    re Ron Bell. Either he has a website problem i.e. when people choose the one gaiter on-line it registers as the other OR its a cunning ploy by Ron to get him and his wares talked about even more than they are now! Anyway, a big thank-you to the kindness of Ron Bell as well………

Leave a Reply

