It’s alive!!!

Well ok, not strictly true but I have managed to fiddle about and get the phone working to a degree. I can make and receive calls but the display screen is dead. Texting is going to be problematic I think………. I have also managed to download my pictures from last weekend by dint of remembering the sequence of buttons to press once the USB cable was connected to my pc.

I dont think the screen will work again as its now been a week and all the moisture has gone from the phone but at least I can do something with it! I will still need to get a new one but the main thing is the rescuing of my pictures….

Phew

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s alive!!!

  1. Hendrik M says:

    If it got wet, as I would think from the previous post, take it apart for a few days and let it dry thoroughly. Then put it back together, flash it, and it should work again. That’s at least how we do it here in Finland, the birthplace of Nokia 😉

    Happy to hear that you got it working to a certain degree, and got your photos out. You might be able to get the screen replaced if its still under guarantee.

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    unfortunately not under guarantee but I may take it apart as you say. Probably the screen connection to the phone has got damaged somehow. Will take a look I think

Leave a Reply

