Oh dear – a clear out for my surplus outdoors kit is required….

Well its November and the season has definitely swung into full blustery autumn mode. I took the opportunity to have a rummage around in my loft to sort out all my outdoors kit into used and not-used piles. I have to admit that the pile of gear I have collected and either stopped using, infrequently use or worst of all never use is quite large. Ashamedly large…. I think a bit of a clear out of said kit is in order. Christmas is coming and it would be nice to generate some cash to help pay for it.

The kids will be happy.

I may even be able to put some towards a certain little tent I have my eye on….

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in Gear, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Oh dear – a clear out for my surplus outdoors kit is required….

  1. Dave Hanlon says:

    Put up a list here. You never know you might get some takers?

    • backpackbrewer says:

      I was pondering whether to do that or not Dave… might be worth a shout. That and on Outdoors Magic classifieds too. Failing all that the dreaded fleabay! 🙂

  2. Aye, stick a list up.

  3. baz carter says:

    Same here; put it up and see what goes 🙂

  4. backpackingbongos says:

    I too cleared a bit of space in my kit cupboard yesterday for my shiny new sleeping bag. I was thinking of giving away a buffalo jacket as a prize in the first backpackingbongos competition. I can’t be arsed with fleabay!

  5. blogpackinglight says:

    I’m getting nagged to do a clear out! never!

  6. Dave Hanlon says:

    You’ll find a better class of customer right here.

  7. Marcus says:

    Yeah come Dave, lets see that list!

Leave a Reply

