I dont believe it!

Alright, who turned on the water tap in the sky? I have a day off to make merry in the hills on Thursday and the forecast is looking pretty dire indeed…. Its not really fair. On the upside, I could always test out my wet weather gear. Still what do you expect, its November.

Oh and just in case you had forgotten, its day 7 of my 10-day stretch at work. I may have mentioned that fact this week but I cant be sure…..

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I dont believe it!

  1. Miserable in Edale on Saturday… sloshing around for five hours but the dry bags did their job!

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    ouch! At least you did get out though. I feel like I am on Groundhog day all the time.

    šŸ™‚

  3. GeoffC says:

    The forecast is ugly, real ugly. It’s not bad when it starts raining for a while in mid-walk but I hate setting off knowing it’s going to be vile.
    As you say, good for gear testing and not much else.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      That it is Geoff. Its looking like November is going to be as vile as October was nice.

      Roll on the cold weather and some gorgeous clear bright days…oh and possibly some snow

Leave a Reply

