A Perfect 10

Well, here it is. Day 10 of 10. I have finished my marathon stint in work. I am exhausted and the time is a quarter to divorce. Still, 4 days off now but I don’t think the weather is going to be kind to me. Perhaps I should just do some gratuitous gear shopping whilst watching the rain lash against the windows…….

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Perfect 10

  1. Nigel Gray says:

    You beat me too it!! I was just about to ask how many days to go….!! Yep, the law of sod has conspired to deliver some god awful weather again!! Never mind – enjoy your time off, but don’t whack your credit-card too much, lest you need to put even more hours in at work!!!

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    Thanks Nigel. Unfortunately I dont get overtime so it doesnt matter how many hours I work, I have to watch the pennies and not over do it on the card! πŸ˜‰
    More’s the pity 😦

  3. backpackingbongos says:

    Have a nice sleep if the weather is bad…………….

  4. backpackbrewer says:

    well,

    I will write another post to describe a bit about today but suffice it to say that the weather held out and I had a rather nice bimble up The Sugar Loaf near Abergavenny

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

