Friday is my favourite day

So,

here it is. Friday again. Another week over, another weekend about to begin. For me there is something about Fridays and Friday nights in particular that remind me of Christmas Eve. In many ways the anticipation is better than the reality and so I find that Friday gives me the promise of a weekend to look forward to. Work is finished and heartfelt sighs can be had as I settle into my favourite chair. Doritos and cider will be my chosen companions tonight (I’m all class)

This weekend sees me out and about in the Black Mountains with an overnighter planned. I have sorted my kit out, got the pass and perused my route. Even if it goes pear shaped, I have that warm fuzzy feeling inside of anticipation and a weekend to look forward to.

Fridays. Dont you just love them?

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday is my favourite day

  1. backpackingbongos says:

    Thursdays are my Fridays, so much prefer Thursday evenings where I have 3 whole days off to look forward to! Friday this week was a nice morning in bed, Indian centre for a lunch time curry followed by packing my rucksack for a backpack Sat and Sun. Bloody bliss!

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    ah, well in that case I can quite understand about Thursdays but the sentiment remains……

    where for to art thou this weekend then? 🙂

  3. backpackingbongos says:

    It’s still the Friday feeling innit 🙂

    Off to the Peaks for a short backpack and wild camp. Enjoy the Black Mountains.

  4. backpackbrewer says:

    you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

