Quick Post…..still alive but not blogging much!

A combination of being out and about, working hard, lack of umph and completely forgetting has led to me not posting anything for a while. I will remedy this next month as I have a couple of walks/trips planned and will remember to take the camera as well!

Glad to see other bloggers getting out and managing to report back. I am not worthy!

Still, February is nearly upon us and one of my favourite times of the year for walking in is about to begin. In fact February through to May is a fantastic time of year with often crystal clear skies, lengthening days and milder conditions. I feel my sap already rising

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quick Post…..still alive but not blogging much!

  1. Good to hear from you. Not a lot of activity from me either since early January – too much work, not enough play!
    Mark

  2. Martin Rye says:

    Good things come to them that wait. I am sure good things are around the corner.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      I am sure and I feel it in my waters that I will get some quality time in soon. I get crabby when I dont get out for some wildcamping for a while 😦

  3. backpackingbongos says:

    Get out on those hills young man!

  4. I spent the latter half of last year working my ass off to pay for our wedding. Louise now insists that I get my quota of hill time as I’m just a crabbit b*st*rd and drive her up the wall without it ;o)

    This year I intend to get out as much as I can. More fun and less work I say!

Leave a Reply

