Terra Nova Laser Competition – a fond farewell….

It is with great reluctance that I have decided to sell my Laser Competition this week. Since I have recently bought the Hilleberg Unna, I really cannot see the Laser Comp getting many outings from now on. Rather than let it gather dust I have decided to sell it and get a bit of money to offset the cost of the Unna.

I have owned the Laser Competition for over 2 years and in that time I have used it for the majority of my trips including my celebrated storm experience in the Brecon Beacons. It has never let me down and it has been my faithful companion through thick and thin. Yes, it is not a “perfect” tent and there are many people who simply dont like it. I understood its limitations when I bought it and over time I have found that they were not as bad as some people make out. The lightness and small packsize were a revelation at the time as was its surprisingly good performance in poor weather conditions

I was a surprisingly difficult decision to sell it on but I know that it wont get used if I keep it. If, on the odd occaision, I want to camp really light then I still have an assortment of tarps and bivvy bags. For 3 seasons of the year though, the sheer alround versatility and toughness of the Unna will be used to good effect. The Laser Competition will be winging its way to a new home shortly and I sincerely hope that the new owner uses and appreciates it as much as I have…

My Laser Competition is still standing

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

