Phone Killer!

So, I have managed to kill my second phone whilst out walking. This time it just stopped working and I swear I never did nuffink to it guv’nor…! Luckily, the phone will be repaired under warranty…unluckily it will take 2 weeks!

Hang on a minute, no interruptions due to the phone bleeping at me, for 2 weeks? Hmmmm, time to grab the pack and head off for a long peaceful walk tomorrow

There’s always an upside 🙂

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phone Killer!

  1. Blogger Zed says:

    Are you a victim of bad soldering? Or another assembly problem?

    Busting a Samsung Solid Extreme would be impressive. Have you managed it? The B2100 is cheap enough to be a second phone and is made to DoD standards. Mine has taken some soakings and big hits thanks to mountain biking.

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    Dont know but someone at work mentioned that it could be because the phone is a touch screen one and I keep it in my pocket alot so is allowing moisture in…

    Its a Samsung Wave btw….

    Might have to get a cheap 2nd phone as you suggest, just for the outdoors

Leave a Reply

