Happy New Year and all that….

Ok, far from original but just a quick note to say happy new year to all. I hope that 2012 will offer as many outdoor opportunities as 2011 has (I would say more but that would be greedy n’est pas?).

I’d like to say that 2011 has, in my opinion, been the year of the blogger (in relation to the outdoors). So much so in fact that I havent bought a magazine this year. I have found all the answers, experience and opinions here on the internet and in the bloggersphere. Thanks to all those who continue to write, maintain and publish high quality blogs. The list is huge but in particular Robin, Mark, Darren, Hendrik, James, Terry, Martin and Baz have kept me enthralled with their musings and deliberations (and of course trips and walks!) on the outdoors. Many thanks to these and countless other bloggers, long may it continue.

Happy 2012, and as Dave Allen used to say … may your God go with you

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy New Year and all that….

  1. Happy New Year to you and yours. Thank you for your kind comments about my blog. Here’s to plenty of days out and blogging in 2012

  2. backpackbrewer says:

    no worries Mark, I really like your style of writing and you have a good balance of content in your blog (reviews, walks, pictures etc). You are also one of the few people I know that has had a Soulo in heavy snow!

    all the best for 2012

  3. backpackingbongos says:

    Have a cracking 2012 !

  4. backpackbrewer says:

    and to you to James, all the best 🙂

  5. Robin says:

    Et tu Dave. Hopefully we can sort out a Carneddau trip with OookBoy

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks Robin, Sean is a great walking and camping companion and even I have my moments. I would greatly look forward to a Carneddau trip this year to meet up. Its a brilliant area and I have a real hankering to return. Look forward to those dates!

      all the best for 2012

Leave a Reply

