All change…..please alight here for a new direction

Quick update.

I have a new job. 

Same company but different role covering the whole of the UK, not just one site and a fruition of 2.5 years of bloody hard work. The last few months have been unsettled with lots of changes afoot but its all finally been announced and I can breathe a sigh of relief. In the current climate job security is an aspiration and not a guarantee so I am chuffed to beans this one is in the bag now. Walking and camping in some respects might be more difficult but in others easier so I am hoping it will even itself out. Right this moment I am just in a very good place.

And I think I just might go for a long walk this weekend

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to All change…..please alight here for a new direction

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks Martin. Without getting OTT or melodramatic about it, its a really good job and situation for me to be in

  1. Congratulations – hope it all goes well for you!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks Chrissie, havent felt this positive about a job in a long while. It will still be hard work but I think also very rewarding

  2. alan.sloman says:

    🙂
    Well done Dave – Cracking News!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Thanks Alan,

      its a double bonus of being a better job and better job security so I am trying to keep my feet on the ground right now!

  3. Mike fae Dundee says:

    Remember to give me a shout when you cross the border, Dave.
    In the present economic climate, it’s good to hear about someone doing well.
    Even if they think the Beacons are a good hiking area. (sorry Kate) 😉

  4. backpackbrewer says:

    Thanks Mike, appreciate that. Of course I’ll give you a shout sometime when I cross the border! 🙂 Dont forget to be gentle with me though 😉

  5. Dave – well done on the job. Hope you enjoy the traveling around the UK – I spend a lot of time doing that myself. I am going to try and time some more Friday appointments near the hills and take advantage of being in the area for the weekend !

  6. backpackbrewer says:

    fortunately I love travelling in the UK and I love travelling to breweries around the UK for a job! Sounds like you have the same idea as me. Of course I cant do it too much but the odd one is definitely on the cards 🙂

Leave a Reply

