Snow Trip to Sugar Loaf – a quick update

Yes I managed to get out in the recent snow in South Wales! Yes it was full on winter conditions including a white out, drifts and howling winds. I even got to play with my ice axe and do some scrambling πŸ™‚

I’ll do a proper write up in a few days as I am away on business for the rest of the week. For now though a few pictures….

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snow Trip to Sugar Loaf – a quick update

  1. Bob andrews says:

    We’re off for a week based in Abergavenny on Saturday. Winter draws on!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Thats great! I live 30mins away from Abergavenny. Its a cracking place to base yourselves for a trip to the Brecon Beacons and more specifically The Black Mountains. Dont forget to visit Crickhowell and do the Crug Hwyel horsehoe walk. It sould be superb right about now πŸ™‚

  2. May be more snow this weekend too?

Leave a Reply

