Sometimes, just sometimes, no plan is the best plan of all….

 

 

 

So,

a quick update on my quick getaway. The weather was superb and with a bit of last minute preparations I managed to get out for the weekend to walk and camp high up in the Black Mountains. I had a super Saturday afternoon walk and finished up at my campsite for the night, Y Das, next to Rhos Dirion. I was treated to a fabulous sunset and I managed to try out my new shelter (all will be revealed this week!). Another glorious day of sunshine today meant that I completed over 20 miles of walking along with a special wildcamp spot.

I’ll write up the trip a bit more sometime this week aslong with the kit review. It was one of those mini trips that was just so relaxing and enjoyable. I didnt plan where I was going to go until about 20 minutes before I parked up. I really made my mind up from a handful of possibilities at the last minute!

So, no plan = the best plan (well this time anyway)

 

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in Trips, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sometimes, just sometimes, no plan is the best plan of all….

  1. Marcus says:

    Looking forward to reading the write up and especially more about your secret shelter….

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks Marcus. The weather has taken it out of me but I will soldier on and do the write up soon (as long as the pc behaves itself). The secret shelter will be revealed…!

  2. nick stubbs says:

    I agree with your last sentence whole-heartedly. The best plan is always the most flowing plan. People should not try and plan too far ahead or else the entire trip will feel planned from the start.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      going with the flow was definitely the order of the day last weekend and it was very liberating I have to say.

Leave a Reply

