A sneaky little purchase…..

I am actually in credit on my “gear selling for gear purchase” arrangement…..honest! Therefore I cracked slightly the other day to buy a new headtorch. I have lost all my other headtorches to either breakage or other members of the family for one reason or another and my only other backup is a Petzl E-lite! I wanted a powerful, relatively cheap and versatile headtorch so have taken the plunge with a brand new model just out

The Fenix HL30

 

I have heard good things about the headtorch from pre-production reviews. Lightweight, good diffusion, powerful, well made, robust and reasonably priced. I must admit to having a boyish love of headtorches and this one is no exception and I hope it lives up to my expectations. I am expecting it in the next few days so I might have to go out and test it straight away 🙂

And I really am STILL in the positive with regards to gear purchases this year!

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in Gear. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

