Trail Pole update…..a decision made

Quick update.

Having listened to people with pole experience both on here and on walking forums, I have come to a decision. I have ordered some Fizan compact poles as they appear to fulfill most of my criteria namely:

light

cheap

adjustable

usable for tarps

packable

At £50 for a pair, I reckon that even if I dont get on with them for walking, they are light enough to carry for tarping duties and wont be wasted. I will try them but still dont reckon that I will use them 100% of the time. I am willing to be proved wrong though and will try to keep an open mind. 🙂

Thanks to all who have responded re the poles, very helpful advice and comments. When they turn up and I get chance to use them I’ll let you know how I get on with them

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in Gear, General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trail Pole update…..a decision made

  1. Robin says:

    I’ll be interested in your view on them as I’ve thought about a pair.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      I’ll let you know. If I was buying a lightweight pair purely for walking I probably would have got the BD Ultra distance poles. The combination of wanting a versatile pole for tarping but not wanting to spend much excluded that choice due to the lack of height adjustment+cost

  2. They are a pair of great poles, amazingly light and strong. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

