Off to Scotland…..but not to walk :(

So a week in Scotland looms large and I am up at stupid o’clock tomorrow for my flight. The blog will go quiet for the week as I beaver away saving the universe up in the far north. I might, stress might get chance for a quick wander on the Pentland hills whilst I am up there but I will be quite busy so it may be a forlorn hope.

I am still hoping to fit in an overnighter somewhere before the end of the year even though time is really slipping away from me. My walk with Robin of Blogpackinglight has had to be put back and will probably happen in late winter early next year. I need to camp but equally I need to walk. But, I have to have a little patience. Barney pup is coming along nicely but it will be another 6 months before I feel he will be ready for the full on outdoors experience.

I cant wait

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

