Happy New Year – whats in store?

Well, 2013 is here and so I turn my thoughts to what I want to achieve in the outdoors this year. Rather than be exact (as I was in 2012!), my outdoor targets for this year are more generalised. I’ve broken it down into things I have planned, things that are in the planning and things that are aspirational!

Definitely planned:

  • Bunkhouse trip to NW Brecon Beacons in January – this is a go and has been booked. 5 adults, 9 kids and 1 dog 🙂
  • A week in Languedoc region of Southern France in June – booked and raring to go. Lots of walking and cycling planned

In the planning stage:

  • Dartmoor trip in February – this is planned, just waiting for clearance from work for it to be a confirmed go!
  • Brecon Beacons weekend – planned for around Easter, work clearance ok at the moment!
  • Another bunkhouse trip to the Gower for around April/May – diary committments being consulted….
  • North Wales in August. Fairly certain this will go ahead as a family trip so glamping all the way!

Purely aspirational:

  • A trip to Scotland (still)
  • A trip to the Lake District (still!)
  • Another trip to North Wales (pushing it!)
  • Any amount of ad-hoc overnighters I can manage to squeeze in

I am confident this year of getting out and about more with a good range of destinations to boot. Like I said, I will keep the targets general (especially the aspirational ones) and see how I get on.

Cant wait 😀

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year – whats in store?

  1. MrsBoardwell says:

    happy new year Mr. Backpackbrewer 🙂

Leave a Reply

