A lovely bike ride :-)

I went out and did a 56 mile bike ride today. Not sure how I managed it and I think I can just about feel my fingers and toes now I have thawed out several hours later. It was absolutely baltic, possibly the coldest I’ve ever been on a bike. -1C with a 20mph wind making it more like -10! Up and down the Wye Valley with snowy fields and the odd flurry in the air. I dont think I would have gone for a walk in that kind of weather. Still, ay least it got me out 🙂

It was fun….kind of

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A lovely bike ride :-)

  1. Yasmine says:

    That’s a lot of miles in this weather! Hopefully the sense of achievement made the pain worth it 😉

    • backpackbrewer says:

      It was definitely more enjoyable “after” the event! Having said that it was great to get out and about and the Wye Valley is a lovely area whatever the weather

Leave a Reply

