Planning my biggest Mountain Bike ride to date

Well,

not much to say other than tomorrow I will be attempting my biggest mountain ride of the year. Cycling up and down through 2 mountain passes in the Brecon Beacons will test my mettle. I had a warm up ride of 50 miles and 3500 feetof climbing on Friday and now the target will be 55 miles and 4500 feet. I am really looking forward to the scenery as much as anything as I will be taking in some stunning areas and being able to view them from the bike will be special. The whole weekend will thus bring in over 100 miles and 8000 feet of climbing.

All good training for France in 2 months time 🙂

And a quick aside…the other half says she will do some cycle camping in a few weeks time

Lovely jubbly 😀

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Planning my biggest Mountain Bike ride to date

  1. Robin says:

    Your polka dot jersey is in the post 😉

  2. Bob andrews says:

    Clearly fitter than me, but still enjoying the shorter rides.
    http://randombikerides.blogspot.co.uk/
    Now contemplating an overnight or two.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Hi Bob,

      good to see some of your exploits on your blog. I used to cycle camp a lot in my youth so would be good to get back to it.

      Hope you do manage to get out for an overnighter. You are in the right area for it!

  3. Richie says:

    Good luck with it. Looking forward to the pics.

Leave a Reply

