10 days and counting to France….

Fairly simmering with excitement now with only 10 days to go until our French holiday.

I have done the research, I have gotten the maps, the insurances (note the plural), the bits and pieces like plug adaptors and even some sun screen (I know!). I may even pack some shorts. We are more organised for this trip than any other we have done. The weather will be good if possibly on the side of hot and the area superb. The place we are going to is Siran, a little village in the South East within striking distance of The Pyrenees, The Alps and the Mediterranean. We intend to balance our activities between high energy stuff like walking and cycling with pootling around the village and surrounding area.

So. 10 days until we set off like the Beverly Hillbillies with stuff crammed into our little car and bike piled high. 10 days until we drive through France on a big trip of discovery. 10 days until we take the kis on their first proper foreign holiday (Cornwall doesnt count apparently). 10 days until I test my immunity to my kids bickering with each other for 590 miles šŸ™‚

I cant wait

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 10 days and counting to France….

  1. Robin says:

    Have a good to time. What’s happening to Barney?

  2. Sue Hollin says:

    I plan on wearing ear plugs in the car and just nodding and smiling at you now and again just so it looks like I’m listening

      • backpackbrewer says:

        Thanks!

        • Meant to say that we’re off to France in 4 weeks, for the 6 week holiday (I teach and Geoff’s retired), and our doggies are coming with us. Last summer we took them abroad for the first time when we went to Scandinavia for 6 weeks, and I have to say it was rather lovely having them with us! I’m sure Barney will be happy with the in laws though – after all it’s not like he’s going into kennels – aka ‘doggy prison’!

          • backpackbrewer says:

            Have a great time and hope the dogs enjoy it too. Maybe next time for barney and no, doggy prison is not for him!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Lol, normal then šŸ™‚

  3. Tim Moon says:

    That sounds really exciting. France is such a beautiful country. I’m hoping to go there next summer to do some hiking. Have a great time!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks Tim,

      we are really looking forward to it from both a walking and cycling point of view. Looks stunning. i doubt a week will be long enough!

Leave a Reply

