A first Black Mountains wildcamp for Barney this weekend

The weather looks reasonable, my daughter Ella is up for it and so I have planned in her and Barney’s first wildcamp in the Black Mountains. I’ll leave the final destination choice until we leave tomorrow teatime with a final weather check. All being well, we will camp at just under 2000ft.

Not sure who is the most excited. Me, Ella, or Barney πŸ˜€

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A first Black Mountains wildcamp for Barney this weekend

  1. PhilR says:

    Fantastic, hope you all have a great time.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks Phil. I doing a realtively short walk in of a few miles more for Ella than the dog.

      She was eying the rucksack I have picked out for her suspiciously as in “I have to carry stuff?”

      πŸ™‚

      • PhilR says:

        Oh I know all about that, recent camp out I did with my youngest I ended up with my rucksack on the back and hers on the front. We had a great time though. I’m sure she (& the dog) will enjoy it.

  2. MrsBoardwell says:

    Enjoy! Barney will look cute as a button in a tent no doubt πŸ˜‰

  3. Robin says:

    Have a good time!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      as per, back now and a new wild camp spot tested out and verified as good! write up to follow. Reckon you would like this new spot and it is dead easy to get to plus close to teh northern escarpment and could form part of 2 or 3 day trip in the balck mountains

Leave a comment