Up Caerphilly Mountain

Me going up Caerphilly Mountain!

Me going up Caerphilly Mountain!

Not long back from my ride to and from Caerphilly today including a brutal climb up Caerphilly Mountain. Of course I also managed to watch the two ascents of the mountain by the Tour of Britain professional riders later on. Tough climb but very satisfying (hence the fist pumping in the photo)

πŸ™‚

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Up Caerphilly Mountain

  1. Matt C says:

    As expected, yesterday’s stage to Llanberis was really rather fine πŸ™‚
    I’m just about to watch today’s highlights on itvplayer – i see it rained again!

    • backpackbrewer says:

      oh yes….cant you see the rain bouncing off me and I cycle up the mountain?!

      It was sunny by the time the pro’s came up though lol

  2. PhilR says:

    Nice one Dave, so that wasn’t you running up the hill in the speedos and wrestling mask πŸ™‚
    Rain aside I bet it was great day, I only wish I could fly up steep gradients like Martin & Quintana

    • backpackbrewer says:

      They were awesome especially Martin on the second climb….flew up

      It wasnt me in the speedo’s although he wasnt far away from where I was standing (last turn near the top of the hill).

      great day all round πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

