6mm Dark Age Cavalry finished – my other, OTHER hobby :)

I dont have another blog to post this on and although it has absolutely nothing to do with the outdoors, I thought I would post up a few pictures of my latest painting project.

P1050964

P1050967

P1050965

Now all I have to do is paint the 500 odd infantry I have to go with them 🙂

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 6mm Dark Age Cavalry finished – my other, OTHER hobby :)

  1. Hendrik says:

    That looks pretty superb! 6 mm is hard to point and you did a splendid job. Makes me want grab the brush and paint a few of my old Rackham Minis =)

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Hi Hendrik, long time no speak!

      Hope you are well and getting out and about in Finland as much as possible 🙂

      Funnily enough I find painting 6mm much easier and more satisfying than 15mm and definitely more than 25mm! I dont worry about the absolute detail on 6mm as viewed from 3 feet away or more they look ok as long as the bases are done well and the colours are bright

      Its part of a Late Roman field army for Britain with assorted local opponents as my aim. Just started on the infantry and painting those 32 figures at a time to stop me from getting overwhelmed or bored!

      • Hendrik says:

        Yes, keeping busy here in the combination of rain, frost, snow and sunshine! Soon off for a week in the east!

        I have heard that a lot of times (6 mm easier to paint than 25 mm) and I do agree with you. It’s jus that I don’t want to pick up another tabletop game – Warmachine and Hybrid (board game with Rackham Minis) is enough for the moment =). But maybe when I visit the local wargames club, that might change 😀

Leave a Reply

