Mountain Moods

Mountain Moods

Never ceases to amaze me the ever changing views you get from being in a mountain area. One day sunshine and verdant green, the next greys and blacks steeped in heavy weather. Today I found the latter in abundance on my latest ride through the Black Mountains. Swirling clouds and ever moving clag, almost touchable. The view here is from Llangynidr Mountain looking back towards Crickhowell and the Black Mountains beyond. Sombre and yet uplifting at the same time, as I speed my way along the road running into the distance.

Unfettered

Free

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mountain Moods

  1. PhilR says:

    Fantastic! Love riding on high up roads like this.

Leave a Reply

