The Backpackbrewer blog….should I change the title?

Having been reviewing what I write about recently, I have come to the inescapable conclusion that I have gone from camping and walking to mainly cycling with a bit of walking and camping thrown in. Should I change the name of the blog to something else? I was thinking something along the lines of Outdoorbrewer but am looking for a bit of inspiration with regards to the name

So the question is…….

Should I change the blog title and if so, what to?

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Backpackbrewer blog….should I change the title?

  1. Robin says:

    I’m going to drag you out for a backpacking trip next year! No excuses.

  2. AndrewGills says:

    I had the same question arise last year when I stopped doing triathlon and started doing more multisport and outdoor stuff. I went from Transtri to Transventure but retained the old URL. It’s a tough one because you get a following under your name but at the same time, you lose them if you don’t write about stuff relevant to your blog title (though I for one am enjoying your cycling stories because I too have recently become more focused on cycling than other outdoor pursuits)

  3. Ian Barton says:

    You could do a redirect from the current site to your new url. Alternatively, you could just start a new site for bike related stories and keep this one for walking and camping. How about thecyclingbrewer, breweronabike.

  4. PhilR says:

    I had the same thing, changed mine to 2 feet and two wheels (which covers both), still got the old name as the URL whihc I will change at some point, but to be honest I was looking for an excuse to change it as I never really liked the original name I gave it anyway.

  5. backpackbrewer says:

    Thanks Phil, I think I will do the same and then section off the biking from the hiking!

Leave a Reply

