Off to America….

This week sees me jetting off to the USA for one of the last steps in a long project that I started putting together 11 months ago. I am due to visit South Carolina and a colleague of mine who is currently over there declared by text tonight that the temperature has been fluctuating a bit recently. Apparently its either -15 or plus 15 depending on the whim of the weather front that has been plaguing the east coast recently. I’ll hedge my bets and take a tee-shirt, a pair of shorts and a Parka. It takes a day to get out there and a day to get back with 2 days of project work sandwiched in between. I’ll get back to the house by the middle of Saturday so there may be a bit of radio silence until then! 🙂

Anyway that’s me all prepared for the trip with knotted hankie, string vest and cagoule all packed, although I may be forced to eat the pork pie and branston pickle before I get on the plane. I have also been practising my American vocabulary in advance although I havent been able to find the equivalent word for small portion so I guess I will just have to say “regular” instead 🙂

Not sure whats out there but I am taking a camera and will report when I back. Until then, toodle pip and what ho!

 

 

 

 

 

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Off to America….

  1. Arby says:

    Can’t wait to see photos!

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      really boring ones of looking out of the plane window but will post a couple

  2. I like those photos taken from the plane, it shows an angle that you don’t get to be in most of the time.

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      this is true and was fabulous seeing the Big Apple from 30000 feet 🙂

Leave a Reply

