Back from America…..and tired, tired, tired.

So the great US business trip has now concluded and I am back in the UK. Having set off at 3pm on Tuesday I got back home at 4pm on Saturday having driven 500miles and flown 7500miles. I didnt get much time to actually much sightseeing as it was pretty full on business meetings and product testing from start to finish. Add into that a cancelled flight at Washington and my time was not my own. Having said that the trip was a good one with a successful outcome and we just about managed to get a few hours in a real American bar although the food portions were smaller than I was expecting 🙂 Getting sleep on the longhaul flights was impossible and added into that the long work hours and the time zone moves I can honestly say I was zombified by the time I got home. In fact I fell asleep sitting up last night 😀

Still, its not something I get to do everyday and would love to do it again

 

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

