Still around and a quick catch up

wp_20161002_12_14_39_pro

October….indeed it is. Fortunately a lovely sunny and dare I say warm October and a chance to get out on the CX bike around the Severn Estuary and in this case UNDER the second Severn Road Bridge 🙂

SO whats been happening. In all honesty lots and nothing. I havent had the gumption to post up on the blog for a long while now. I really enjoyed it when I was into the whole blog scene and also did alot of walking and camping. These days I am doing my own thing but dont really have a lot to say that I think other people would find interesting or useful hence not much blog traffic! I do still follow what others are posting and perhaps its me but the whole blog thing seems to have died down a bit. Maybe vlogging is the thing right now  but pure  blogging may be a bit long on the tooth?

The biking is going well and some walking too. Camping……not at all and in fact alot of my kit has been sold off to fund other things although I do retain a core simple selection of stuff should I get all nostalgic…I guess when you strip away the frivolities and fancies you keep a small but essential collection of things. Anyway, enough of my rambling. I may post a few more times before the year’s end  but dont hold your breath 🙂

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still around and a quick catch up

  1. alan.sloman says:

    It’s good to see you’re still about, Sir!
    🙂

    • Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

      thanks Alan….I just dont roam these hallowed halls of t’internet quite so often. Hope you are doing well yourself

Leave a Reply

