A good clear out but what’s left?

So in an effort to clear out some space, generate cash and get rid of stuff I dont use anymore I find myself with the bare bones of outdoor equipment. I have to admit I havent been able to get out much (camping wise) in the past couple of years but feel a little ‘nervous’ of not having enough gear to get out with should the opportunity arise. So whats left.

Tent:

Blacks Octane 1 – bought for £30 5 years ago and kept as my absolute emergency solo tent. Used in non extreme conditions only thus far so untried in a hoolie! 1.7kg, single hoop and a nice garish red to boot.

Rucksack:

ULA conduit – bought second hand for £40 and an absolute pearler of a pack. Tough, light and plenty of features. Used and abused and still going strong

Cooking:

£20 Pocket rocket for gas cooking and £5 pepsi can stove for meths. No worries with either plus a titanium mug

Sleeping:

10 year old Alpkit AD500 down bag and closed cell mat

Outer wear:

Montrail Fairhaven shoes

Craghopper trousers

Montane Prism and Atomic mid and out layer jackets

Therefore for the really basic stuff still an ok list of things although all now 5 years or older (apart from the Fairhavens). Still much better than I thought and just goes to show that getting rid of stuff is a good thing but do save yourself enough to still get out. All I need to do now is get out 😉

 

 

 

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A good clear out but what’s left?

  1. Lance. says:

    What frame size and how much are you looking for the ULA pack ?

  2. Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures says:

    Hi Lance, not looking to sell this! Its my last proper pack 🙂

Leave a Reply

