Still hanging around

Ok, so what’s been happening? In the past year, a huge amount and not all good. I wont go into details but its been pretty harrowing on times and so I haven’t really found the time or the inclination to do much on this blog. Or indeed to get out much in terms of walking. In fact the last time I went proper walking was back in October last year. No camping for a wee while either, obviously.

I kind of feel a bit out of the loop in terms of whats new and happening in the ‘outdoor world’ although most of this tends to revolve around gear stuff! I plan to do a few walks later in the year or at least when I can. Having trimmed down my collection of kit, I think I have just enough stuff to enable me to get out but not the 4 seasons, alas.

Cycling is probably the only thing I have managed to keep going and even that has had to be shoe horned into parcels of time or opportunities that arise, rather than long planned and lengthy rides. I think I will try and get out sooner rather than later and strangely enough, when it rains or is misty/claggy, the pull to go walking always seems to be stronger. Anyhoo, thats enough for now and hopefully the next time I post I will have something of worth to report

 

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

