Barney’s Progress

Well time flies when you have a puppy. Barney has been with us for 2 months now and continues to make good progress. He has tripled in size and weight and now is keen as mustard to go for long walks. He even doesn’t mind the rain….too much.

Today I took him out for a 4 mile yomp in the back lanes near where I live. It was wet, it was muddy and he loved it πŸ™‚ We are planning a longish mountain walk next weekend with Barney to see how he fares. I am hoping the weather will be ok-ish as I plan to take him up to Grwyne Fawr Reservoir and a bit beyond.

Well back to today and such a long walk meant a bath for Barney and then a long snooze πŸ˜€

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Barney’s Progress

  1. Smirnie71 says:

    Barney is utterly adorable! It’s a joy heading out with dogs. Our two are a) too old and leaky or b) behaviourally challenged – both were Dogs Trust rescues and tricky ones at that. I wish I could take them up in the hills.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Hi Nina,

      I have always loved dogs and been hankering to get another one (its 10 years since I last had dogs). Most of the enjoyment is the companionship but I must admit I am rather looking forward to taking Barney further a-field πŸ™‚

  2. MrsBoardwell says:

    he is super cute! we took ours up Moel Famau and Moel Fenlli on Sunday on a leisurely stroll to admire some of our gorgeous Welsh scenery. No wonder you can’t wait to share such amazing moments with little Barney ^-^

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thank you Mrs B πŸ™‚

      Lovely area by those hills you went up. Reminds me of when I did Offa’s Dyke yonks ago. Brillaint area for walking especially with dogs.

Leave a comment