Barney models his dog coat

Barney has finally grown enough to fit into the waterproof coat I bought him last month. I didnt pay a huge amount for it as he is still growing. When he is fully mature I may get a more well known (and expensive) one. Barney hasnt been too keen to wear this it has to be said but I gather that this isnt unusual for dogs first time round.

If he does take to it and I get a “better” one later one, what would you recommend?

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in Gear. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Barney models his dog coat

  1. I would definitely recommend Hurtta. Both our dogs have Hurtta coats and they seem well made, good quality and fit well. The models we have also cover their tummies! The dogs also find them comfortable enough to run around in if Arctic weather dictates that they need them on while walking. They’re not cheap, but I think they’re worth it. (Dixie certainly agrees – she sleeps in hers when backpacking!)
    Out of interest, Reuben has just acquired a rather nifty Hurtta number too……in fact he slept in his as well when we were all out last weekend 🙂

    • backpackbrewer says:

      thanks for that, I have not heard of Hurtta before so will check them out. I would not be buying just yet but Barney might just get something for Christmas 🙂

  2. Robin says:

    A dog on the catwalk 🙂

  3. -maria- says:

    By the way, Hurtta is a Finnish brand, so they better be good… 😉

  4. backpackingbongos says:

    Reuben has got this one http://www.muddypaws.co.uk/hurtta-winter-jacket he says that he likes it.

  5. Neil says:

    our pooch has a Troll jacket. Good value for money and quality. They offer custom made if contacted direct too. Merry Christmas. DW

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Hi Neil, how’s it going? 🙂

      Thanks for the recommendation. I’ve measured said pooch and am trawling the websites looking for the best coat for him.

      I’ll have a look at the Troll!

Leave a Reply

