Up and coming plans

January has gone, February is zooming by. Its time to plan some more trips.

First off is a weekend jaunt somewhere in Wales in March. I am hoping to take the dog and also meet up with a fellow blogger to boot. Choices abound so I might suggest mid or north wales but south is also good! I am getting tetchy with the need for a good walk and camp so am looking forward to this one.

Next up is another bunkhouse trip with the dads and lads and daughter. This is planned for May and will be somewhere in the Gower. I have been pestered to death by the others in the gang to go near the coast this time and so aiming to please I said ok. Planning is nearly complete and should be a great trip

Further afield is the trip to Southern France at the end of June. A mix of walking and cycling near the Pyrenees and based in a small rural village really appeals and I cant wait for it. We are also driving down so we can take a chance to see the French countryside.

Beyond the above, I guess it will be an eclectic mix of family camping (hoping to visit North Wales in the summer), overnighters with the dog and maybe a bothy night or two with the kids.

All in all, I reckon I have got the balance right. I just hope they all come off and to plan.

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up and coming plans

  1. MrsBoardwell says:

    Talk about coincidence – we’ve also discussed a weekend full of walks, dogs’n VWs on the Gower ^_^ I’ve never been, any suggestions? As for N. Wales: this one we like: it has a fabulous pub with a micro brewery literally across the road and is on the horseshoe pass: super walking, cycling, everything: http://www.abbeyfarmcaravans.co.uk/

    • backpackbrewer says:

      Nice link thanks! 🙂

      re the Gower, you really need to visit Worms Head. Also 3 Cliffs Bay and Llangenith are super spots. The Gower is packed full of country lanes, miles and miles of sandy beaches as well as rugged coastlines. You cant go far wrong wherever but suggest one if not all of the three suggestions above 😀

Leave a Reply

