Nom Nom Nom…..cycling can be tasty

wpid-2013-02-09-13.50.07.jpg

No, I didnt fall off the diet. No I didnt fall off the bike. This was my half way reward for a fabulous cycle ride. All in all I did 61 miles in 4 hours (plus lunch stop πŸ™‚ ) and 3500ft of climbing. It also didnt rain.

Cracking Grommit

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
Image | This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nom Nom Nom…..cycling can be tasty

  1. PhilR says:

    Where’s the cake?
    BTW nearly 100k and 3500ft of ascent in 4 hours, well done. Do you log your rides on strava?
    Lashed it down here all weekend, which cut short my rides.

  2. Richie says:

    That’s twice my normal ride. You must have burnt off around 3000 cals so a worthy treat I would say.

    • backpackbrewer says:

      The missus said it was over 2000 calories but a little treat like the lunch I had was no where near that amount πŸ™‚

  3. Sue Hollin says:

    Doing very well for a newbie :-). Your garmin was over generous or I was robbed. Cycling together but 350ft difference in elevation. We’ll go with your garmin ;-). Both on strava Phil. Dave is backbackbrewer, I’m welshhhcake πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

