An even bigger ride…

I havent had chance to upload the 2 pictures I managed to take today on my ride but just to say that it was my biggest ride ever. 112miles in horrendous weather and I know I have been on a bike ride. I feel remarkably fresh considering the distance and the freezing rain I had to endure most of the ride. I am building up the mileage in preparation for the Audax ride in December and so I am very pleased with this latest effort. Of course what it means is that i will have to do an even bigger ride on my next training session 🙂

Bring it on…!

About Saddlebags and Backpacks - a brewer's outdoor adventures

I am a keen hiker, camper, cyclist and general all round gear addict..... I also manage to be a professional brewer in my non-spare time :->
This entry was posted in General chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

